PolyAI

PolyAI · Agent platform · GB · poly.ai

Last verified 2026-09-16
Entry services/polyai.yaml
Training on your data (default tier)
Call information is used to train, test and improve PolyAI's virtual assistants; third-party datasets may also be used
Retention
Not stated as a period
Data residency
UK company with a US affiliate as joint controller; transfers outside the UK and EEA under safeguards

Vendor data-handling terms

Training on your data (default tier)
Call information is used to train, test and improve PolyAI's virtual assistants; third-party datasets may also be used

Client agreements govern caller data for deployed assistants; the notice describes PolyAI's own use.

We use this information to train, test, and improve our virtual assistants. / We may also obtain datasets from commercial agreements with third parties where necessary to improve our Services.
checked 2026-09-16
PolyAI Privacy Notice
Retention
Not stated as a period

The notice describes safeguards and joint-controller arrangements but gives no retention period.

not stated by vendor
Data residency
UK company with a US affiliate as joint controller; transfers outside the UK and EEA under safeguards
have each implemented our own safeguards to ensure that the personal data we process as joint controllers is kept secure, and safeguards in respect of transfers of personal data that we undertake, including transfers to recipients in jurisdictions outside the UK or EEA.
checked 2026-09-16
PolyAI Privacy Notice

Domains and endpoints

observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.

HostRoleSource
poly.aiappobserved

Assessment

Voice assistant platform: medium

Reasoning: Enterprise phone assistants for customer service. The notice states that call data trains and improves the assistants, with UK and US entities as joint controllers. Deployments run under client contracts that can narrow this.

Flags: Call data used to train and improve assistants · Retention not stated · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.

Changelog

  • 2026-09-16Documented. Training and transfer terms verified against the PolyAI privacy notice; retention not stated.
  • 2026-09-15Listed from the Unseen catalogue with observed domains.

Corrections

Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.

Edit on GitHub