Airtable AI
Airtable · Data analysis · US · www.airtable.com/platform/ai
services/airtable-ai.yamlVendor data-handling terms
“Airtable will not use, or permit the Third-Party AI Providers or others to use, Input, Output, or any other Customer Data to train generative artificial intelligence models.”
“For workspaces on the Enterprise Scale or Business plan: Third-Party AI Providers will not (a) log Input or Output for human review, or (b) save or retain Input or Output.* Third-Party AI Providers may retain and use metadata associated with Airtable AI usage solely for billing, safety, and compliance purposes. For workspaces on the Free, Team, Pro, or Plus plan: Third-Party AI Providers may retain Input and Output for up to thirty (30) days for the purpose of safety and compliance moderation.”
The AI terms name no processing region; the third-party provider list includes IBM watsonx among others.
Domains and endpoints
observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.
| Host | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|
| airtable.com | app | vendor-documented |
| api.airtable.com | api | vendor-documented |
Assessment
Reasoning: AI fields and agents inside Airtable bases. No training on customer data on any plan; the plan tier decides whether the model providers hold input and output for 30 days of moderation or not at all, and only the top plans can switch individual providers off.
Flags: No training on customer data · Lower plans: 30-day provider retention · Region not stated · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.
Changelog
- 2026-09-16Documented. Training and retention terms verified against the Airtable AI Terms; region not stated.
- 2026-09-16Added with vendor-documented domains.
Corrections
Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.