Topaz Labs
Topaz Labs · Image and video · US · www.topazlabs.com
services/topaz-labs.yamlVendor data-handling terms
Topaz sells desktop apps that process media locally and web apps that process it in the cloud; the privacy policy makes no statement on training with uploaded media.
“We will retain your personal information as needed to fulfill the purposes for which it was collected. We will retain and use your personal information as necessary to comply with our business requirements, legal obligations, resolve disputes, protect our assets, provide our services, and enforce our agreements.”
“Topaz located at 15 Dallas Parkway, Suite 900, Dallas, TX 75254, acts as the data controller for the personal information we process in connection with the use of the Software by users in the EEA.”
Domains and endpoints
observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.
| Host | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|
| topazlabs.com | app | observed |
Assessment
Reasoning: Image and video upscaling. Desktop apps process locally; the newer web and mobile apps upload media to Topaz's cloud, for which the policy states no training exclusion or region.
Flags: Cloud apps: training-use not stated · US controller · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.
Changelog
- 2026-09-16Documented. Retention and controller terms verified against the Topaz Labs privacy policy; training use not stated.
- 2026-09-15Listed from the Unseen catalogue with observed domains.
Corrections
Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.