FreedomGPT
FreedomGPT · Chat assistant · US · www.freedomgpt.com
services/freedomgpt.yamlVendor data-handling terms
The desktop version runs models locally; the hosted and mobile versions relay to third parties. The policy describes the service as beta and warns of possible privacy vulnerabilities.
“The information we collect is used to provide, maintain, protect, and improve the Service; to develop new services; and to protect us and our users. / In addition, to provide AI-powered features within our mobile application, we share certain data (including messages, voice recordings, and images) with third-party AI service providers solely to generate responses on your behalf.”
The policy gives no retention period.
No hosting region is named.
Domains and endpoints
observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.
| Host | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|
| freedomgpt.com | app | observed |
Assessment
Reasoning: An "uncensored" chat product with a local-model desktop app and a hosted service. The local app keeps prompts on the machine; the hosted and mobile versions relay messages to unnamed AI providers, use content for tailored ads, and carry a beta disclaimer about privacy vulnerabilities.
Flags: Hosted service relays messages to unnamed AI providers · Content used for tailored ads · Retention and region not stated · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.
Changelog
- 2026-09-16Documented. Use and sharing terms verified against the FreedomGPT privacy policy; retention and region not stated.
- 2026-09-15Listed from the Unseen catalogue with observed domains.
Corrections
Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.