Flux AI

Black Forest Labs · Image and video · DE · bfl.ai

Last verified 2026-09-16
Entry services/flux-ai.yaml
Training on your data (default tier)
Inputs and outputs licensed for training the Flux models; opt-out by email, not retroactive
Retention
Not stated as a period; content used for training or kept for safety and legal reasons is retained after opt-out
Data residency
Not stated in the terms; the company is German

Vendor data-handling terms

Training on your data (default tier)
Inputs and outputs licensed for training the Flux models; opt-out by email, not retroactive
Unless you are participating in a Beta Offering or a program with specific terms, in which case, those terms control, you may opt out of Company using your Input and Output to train our Flux models by contacting us at legal@blackforestlabs.ai ., The license granted above with respect to future training use terminates prospectively, but continues to apply to (i) Your Content already used to train a model, (ii) Your Content retained for safety, security, or legal compliance purposes, and (iii) Y
checked 2026-09-16
Black Forest Labs Terms of Service
Retention
Not stated as a period; content used for training or kept for safety and legal reasons is retained after opt-out

The terms give a perpetual, worldwide licence over inputs and outputs and set no retention period. The privacy policy is pending review.

All Feedback becomes the sole and exclusive property of the Company, and the Company may use and disclose Feedback in any manner and for any purpose whatsoever without further notice or compensation to you and without retention by you of any proprietary or other right or claim.
checked 2026-09-16
Black Forest Labs Terms of Service
Data residency
Not stated in the terms; the company is German

The terms of service do not name a hosting location.

not stated by vendor

Domains and endpoints

observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.

HostRoleSource
bfl.aiappobserved

Assessment

API and playground: medium

Reasoning: The image models behind many third-party tools, from a German company. The direct service licenses inputs and outputs for training with an email opt-out that does not reach content already used. Inputs are prompts and reference images; the exposure is reference images of people or products. Hosting is not stated.

Flags: Training licence by default, opt-out by email · Storage location not stated · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.

Changelog

  • 2026-09-16Documented. Training licence and opt-out terms verified against the Black Forest Labs terms of service; hosting not stated.
  • 2026-09-15Listed from the Unseen catalogue with observed domains.

Corrections

Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.

Edit on GitHub