Continue

Continue · Coding agent · US · continue.dev

Last verified 2026-09-16
Entry services/continue.yaml
Training on your data (default tier)
Not stated in the privacy notice; customer content is processed on the customer's instructions, and the notice covers Continue's own use of account data
Retention
No longer than reasonably necessary for the purposes collected, then deleted or de-identified
Data residency
Not stated

Vendor data-handling terms

Training on your data (default tier)
Not stated in the privacy notice; customer content is processed on the customer's instructions, and the notice covers Continue's own use of account data

Continue is an open-source coding assistant that sends prompts to whichever model provider the user configures. With a self-hosted or bring-your-own-key setup, no code passes through Continue.

However, this Privacy Notice does not cover or address how our customers may process personal data when they use our services, or how we may process personal data on their behalf in accordance with their instructions where we are acting as their processor.
checked 2026-09-16
Continue Privacy Notice
Retention
No longer than reasonably necessary for the purposes collected, then deleted or de-identified
We will usually retain the personal data we collect about you for no longer than reasonably necessary to fulfil the purposes for which it was collected, and in accordance with our legitimate business interests and applicable law.
checked 2026-09-16
Continue Privacy Notice
Data residency
Not stated

The notice names no hosting region for the Continue Hub.

not stated by vendor

Domains and endpoints

observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.

HostRoleSource
continue.devappobserved

Assessment

Extension with own providers: lowContinue Hub and hosted agents: medium

Reasoning: An open-source coding assistant. Using it with a self-hosted model or the organisation's own API keys keeps code on the chosen provider's terms. The hosted Hub and Mission Control add a vendor in the middle whose notice does not spell out region or training use.

Flags: Data terms depend on the configured model provider · Hosted services region not stated · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.

Changelog

  • 2026-09-16Documented. Processor and retention terms verified against the Continue privacy notice; region not stated.
  • 2026-09-15Listed from the Unseen catalogue with observed domains.

Corrections

Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.

Edit on GitHub