Blackbox AI
Blackbox AI · Coding agent · US · www.blackbox.ai
services/blackbox-ai.yamlVendor data-handling terms
The zero-retention and no-training claims are conditional on the upstream provider and are written as product description; the policy itself does not exclude Blackbox's own use of code for improvement.
“We use your data to provide and improve the Service. / The gateway enforces zero data retention and no training, wherever the provider API supports it.”
“Blackbox AI Technologies will retain your Personal Data for the duration of your continued access to the Service and for the purposes set out in this Privacy Policy.”
The policy names no hosting region; Blackbox is a US company.
Domains and endpoints
observed means seen in Unseen deployments; vendor-documented means listed by the vendor. Vendors do not publish complete lists.
| Host | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|
| blackbox.ai | app | observed |
| useblackbox.io | app | observed |
Assessment
Reasoning: A coding assistant and model router popular with students and freelancers. The policy mixes marketing claims about zero retention and PII stripping with a generic "provide and improve" clause and no region. The conditional "wherever the provider API supports it" is doing a lot of work.
Flags: No-training claim conditional on upstream providers · Region not stated · Assessed 2026-09-16. The assessment is Unseen's; the terms above are the vendor's.
Changelog
- 2026-09-16Documented. Use and retention terms verified against the Blackbox AI privacy policy; region not stated.
- 2026-09-15Listed from the Unseen catalogue with observed domains.
Corrections
Pull request on GitHub, or the form below. Changes are reviewed and recorded in the changelog.